top of page

Union Representation

The Syracuse Teachers Association is fortunate to have a dedicated team of officers and staff members who are passionate about representing and advocating for the rights and well-being of its over 3,100 members in the Syracuse City School District. This committed group of individuals works tirelessly to ensure that educators in Syracuse have the support, resources, and opportunities they need to provide quality education to the community's children.

At the helm of this association are our esteemed officers, who lead by example and are deeply committed to the cause. They bring expertise, experience, and a strong sense of purpose to their roles, driving the organization's mission forward. Alongside them, our dedicated staff members play a vital role in supporting the day-to-day operations and initiatives of the Syracuse Teachers Association.

Screenshot 2024-04-02 at 1.12.17 PM.png
Celeste Friend

Labor Relations Specialist

Unit 7, 8 and 10 Executive Boards

Bernard Washington 

4th VP & Unit 7 President 

Michelle Wagner 

Teresa Swierk

Patty Dougherty

Ali Knapp

Kristine Phillips

Cheryl Pollastro

Kim Palmisano

Cream and Pastel Bootcamp Social Media with Phone and Laptop Mockups - 13_edited.jpg

Timothy Conkey

Unit 8 President

Cynthia Pace

Mark Warner

Dan Wake

Kim Orzell

Jon Roche

Cream and Pastel Bootcamp Social Media with Phone and Laptop Mockups - 7_edited.jpg

Jan Tousaw 

Unit 10 President & Unit 10 Director 

Diane Pelligra

bottom of page